Council Meetings

Ordinary Council Meetings are usually held on the fourth Tuesday of each month, commencing at 3:00pm.

Ordinary Council Meetings are open to the public who are more than welcome to attend. Please be at the Shire Office at 2:50pm if you wish to attend, to fill out an attendance form prior to the meeting beginning.

Public Question Time is near the start of each meeting where members of the public can ask a maximum of three questions of the Council. Anyone wishing to direct a question to Council that may require research is encouraged to give prior notice so the information can be available at the meeting. If these questions cannot be readily answered during the meeting, the Council will take the question on notice and respond either by letter or at the next meeting.


Front Row (L-R): Cr Dee Ridgway - President, Cr Peter Gogol, Cr Susan Martin, Mr Simon Marshall - Deputy CEO
Back Row (L-R): Cr Darryl Brown, Cr Don Davis, Cr Chris Pepper - Deputy President, Cr Lew Shaw, Cr David White, Cr Tim Seed, Mr Stephen Gollan - CEO

The meeting dates for 2018 are:

(No meeting in January 2018)

  • Tuesday 27 February 2018     
  • Tuesday 27 March 2018
  • Tuesday 24 April 2018
  • Tuesday 22 May 2018
  • Tuesday 26 June 2018
  • Tuesday 24 July 2018
  • Tuesday 28 August 2018
  • Tuesday 25 September 2018
  • Tuesday 23 October 2018
  • Tuesday 27 November 2018
  • Tuesday 18 December 2018

Meetings continue until all business has been addressed.

Meetings are held in the Council Chambers at the Administration Centre, 136 Vincent Street, Beverley.