Council Meetings

Ordinary Council Meetings are usually held on the fourth Tuesday of each month, commencing at 3:00pm.

Ordinary Council Meetings are open to the public who are more than welcome to attend. Please be at the Shire Office at 2:50pm if you wish to attend, to fill out an attendance form prior to the meeting beginning.

Public Question Time is near the start of each meeting where members of the public can ask a maximum of three questions of the Council. Anyone wishing to direct a question to Council that may require research is encouraged to give prior notice so the information can be available at the meeting. If these questions cannot be readily answered during the meeting, the Council will take the question on notice and respond either by letter or at the next meeting.

COUNCILLORS 2017-2019

F(L-R): Cr Don Davis, Cr Lew Shaw, Cr Tim Seed, Cr Susan Martin, Cr Darryl Brown, Cr Chris Pepper - Deputy President, Mr Stephen Gollan - CEO, Cr Dee Ridgway - President, Cr David White and Cr Peter Gogol.

Absent: Mr Simon Marshall - Deputy CEO

The meeting dates for 2019 are:

(No meeting in January 2018)

  • Tuesday 26 February 2019     
  • Tuesday 26 March 2019
  • Tuesday 30 April 2019**
  • Tuesday 28 May 2019
  • Tuesday 25 June 2019
  • Tuesday 23 July 2019
  • Tuesday 27 August 2019
  • Tuesday 24 September 2019
  • Tuesday 29 October 2019**
  • Tuesday 26 November 2019
  • Tuesday 17 December 2019**

** indicates it is not the usual 4th Tuesday

Meetings continue until all business has been addressed.

Meetings are held in the Council Chambers at the Administration Centre, 136 Vincent Street, Beverley.