COVID-19 Regional Travel Restrictions

Published: Monday, 18 May 2020 at 5:00:00 PM

The WA Government has amended restrictions on travel within Western Australia to assist in reducing the spread of COVID-19. 

Regional travel

WA Regional borders map

Restrictions relaxed, with travel allowed:

  • between the South West, Great Southern, Wheatbelt and Perth-Peel regions
  • between the Mid-West, Gascoyne and Pilbara regions (excluding the biosecurity zone)
  • within the Goldfields-Esperance region (excluding the biosecurity zone)
  • within Kimberley Local Government areas (the Commonwealth’s biosecurity zone remains in place).

Travel exemptions are still required to enter WA and travel between the 4 regions.

To apply for your exemption to travel, you are encouraged to download the G2G Pass APP on your phone. For more information visit: 

Back to All Items